Puggsie – Adopted

Name: Puggsie
Age: 11
Previous Life: Owner surrender
Sex: M
Weight: 22 lbs.
Altered: Yes
Housebroken: Working on it – will require a belly band
Good with dogs/cats/kids: Yes/Yes/Unknown
Likes: Exploring the yard on nice days
Dislikes: None
Crate trained: No
Fenced Yard: No
*Special Needs: Hard of hearing and separation anxiety at times. He does cry when he cannot find his human.

My name is Puggsie and I am 11 years young. While I struggle with jumping up and down on furniture, I do great on stairs and I don’t display signs of pain. I am still very playful. I love squeaky toys and especially pug eggs. I love to carry them all over the house especially when Mom and Dad come home from work.

My foster dad’s father tells them that I sometimes cry when my human isn’t around. I love being in the same room as my foster mom. I will follow her everywhere she goes including up and down the basement stairs when she’s doing laundry. I don’t especially like to cuddle but I want to be in the room. I like dog beds or a help up to the couch. I love sleeping in the big bed with my humans and my foster siblings all night long.

I keep a belly band on during the day as I do mark. I don’t need it at night. I hardly ever have #2 accidents in the house. I am leery of cold weather but enjoy being outdoors when it’s nice. I like the big fenced in backyard at my foster home and enjoy going exploring. My ideal home would be with someone who is home most of the time where I can have a place to lay down in the room with my person.

Puggsie’s minimum adoption donation is $250. Contact Puggsie’s PR team at

PLEASE NOTE: All of our adoptable dogs are not adopted on a first come, first serve basis. We match the dog with their right family. Please read all of their bio’s before applying and if you feel you and your family are a fit, then please read about our adoption procedures.

Can’t adopt, but want to make a big difference in the life of this pug? Become a sponsor today!

July 9, 2019